Tightrope Books

A sneak peak at the contributors to I.V. Lounge Nights!

By Tightrope Books | February 25th, 2008 | Print This Post | Email This Post | Leave a Comment

Grab your martini, the I.V. Lounge is Toronto’s coziest place to kick back and listen to fiction or poetry. For ten years, every other Friday night, that’s exactly what has happened at the I.V. Lounge reading series, as fiction writers read alongside poets, emerging talent next to established talent, and local writers with those passing through town. I.V. Lounge Nights gathers twenty-nine talented writers together to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the series, and relaxing with literature on a Friday night.

Edited by Myna Wallin and Alex Boyd, the anthology includes:


Ray Hsu
David Clink
Carmine Starnino
Karen Solie
Matthew Tierney
Goran Simic
Rob Winger
Michael V Smith
Steve McOrmond
Dani Couture
Evie Christie
Leigh Kotsilidis
Sue Sinclair
Catherine Graham
Sharon McCartney
Molly Peacock


Michael Bryson
Shaun Smith
Matthew Trafford
James Grainger
Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer
Emily Schultz
Andrew Daley
Moez Surani
Jessica Westhead
Alayna Munce
Heather Wood
Stacey May Fowles
Alexandra Leggatt

Leave a Reply


By submitting a comment here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/website in attribution.